access violation at address 10002593

Getting the error while starting the WinMySQLadmin :

access violation at address 10002593 in module ‘LIBMYSQL.dll’ read at address 00000000.”

Solution :

Start > All Programs > Startup > WinMySQLadmin > Click on the my.ini Setup tab

Change the below default line at the bottom :
user=root
password=password

to

user=root
password=

Useful Tips:
From the comments by Bobby B
right click on the stoplight icon in the system tray and select “show me,” the window will stay visible while the popup error messages occur, leaving you time enough to navigate to my.ini, find where to edit, and then save the modifications… all the while closing error messages

access violation at address 10002593

127 thoughts on “access violation at address 10002593

  1. Ubuntu Server Resources says:

    Hi, i beliebe that i noticed you visited my web site so
    i came to go back the prefer?.I am attempting to in finding things to
    improv my site!I suppose its adequate tto make uuse oof some
    of your ideas!!

    Like

  2. Greetings from Idaho! I’m bored at work so I decided to browse your blog on my iphone during lunch break.
    I enjoy the information you present here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.
    I’m shocked at how fast your blog loaded on my mobile ..
    I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyhow, amazing site!

    Like

  3. When someone writes an post he/she keeps the plan of a user in his/her brain that how a user can understand it.

    So that’s why this paragraph is perfect. Thanks!

    Like

Leave a comment